Thayers Natural Remedies- Rose Petal Witch Hazel

Image

Using Thayers Rose Petal Witch Hazel toner was such a wonderful experience. Infused with rosewater flower, certified organic witch hazel, aloe, vitamin E and other all natural ingredients, it left my skin baby soft. I felt fresh, clean but not tight or uncomfortable; my skin had a ‘rosy’ glow afterwards and it felt very smooth. I not only loved the feel of the product, but the natural rose fragrance was calming and made me feel cozy and pretty! I noticed my sporadic pimples eventually dissipated and overall my complexion looked healthier. My dehydration lines were diminished, and my hydration was improved.

Image

I have used other Witch Hazel toners and found them drying and disappointing, Thayers was surprisingly splendid! They have multiple other varieties including Lavender, Lemon or Original. I chose Rose because of its calming and moisturizing properties, and my skin has been feeling a little parched this Alberta Fall/Winter. This product is also extremely soothing so it is ideal for people with sensitive, reddened or even rosacea prone skin. I would highly recommend this product for anyone, but especially those looking for a simple, budget friendly and effective product.

Ingredients: Purified Water, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf (Certified Organic Filet Of Aloe Vera), Glycerin (Vegetable), Fragrance (Natural Rose) Hamamelis Virginiana (THAYERS® proprietary un-distilled Witch Hazel) Extract, Rosa Centifolia (Rose) Flower Water, Citric Acid, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Seed Extract, Tocopheryl (Vitamin E) Acetate.

2 thoughts on “Thayers Natural Remedies- Rose Petal Witch Hazel

  1. I never used Thayers but, I did tried Boots Botanicals because it was certified organic by tons of Environmental Working groups and they claimed that it would not be hazardous to my health. In addition I found a recipe on how to make your own rose water but, I might share that if I can find it again for, I too was meaning to try that as a toner. Great post.

Leave a Reply

