Jurlique Rose Silk Finishing Powder

jurliquepowder
This will be my first kind-of makeup review. I begin with Jurlique, a company from Australia that makes wonderful natural skincare with bio dynamically grown ingredients. The Jurlique Rose Silk finishing powder is essentially a translucent face powder. What makes this product unique and really great is the fact that it is infused with tons of skin nourishing ingredients, such as Witch Hazel, Calendula, Daisy flower and glycerin etc. Therefore it is more of a skincare product than a makeup.

I used this product in 3 different ways. The first was underneath my powder mineral foundation, over top my moisturizer and liquid foundation. I usually use a translucent powder underneath my mineral foundation to ensure I have no excess oil that may change the color of the foundation or make it cakey. I used the Jurlique Rose Finishing powder as such and noticed immediately how softened my complexion appeared. It is so finely milled and feels so soft, my complexion was totally airbrushed, I did not even need my mineral powder foundation over top! After I did apply my mineral foundation, it looked flawless, actually! My complexion was radiant for the entire day, and it did not give me a totally matte look, which I am happy about. I secondly tried it underneath my mineral foundation and over top. This result was more matte than the first, obviously, because I applied it twice. I also found that my makeup was literally untouched 12 hours in, I typically see fading in 6-8hrs, so that was a pleasant surprise! Lastly, I applied it simply on its own for my day off face (almost no makeup, except for the necessities so people don’t think I am ill) and it was perfect! Right overtop of my moisturizer, it diffused pore size, redness and took away all shine. It also kept my skin fresh looking for almost the entire day. I will recommend not to over apply because although it is translucent, if you over do it you will have a slight white residue.

sidepowder

The container is also wonderful especially if you want to throw it in the purse for touch ups, and comes with a high quality pouf! You can use a big round brush to apply too. As an added bonus,  it has lavender and rose essential oil, so it smells delicious for an overall beautiful experience.

topcontainer     open container with puff

Zea mays (Corn) Starch, Oryza sativa (Rice) Starch; Silica; Fragrance (Parfum)*; Iris florentina (Orris) Root Extract; Salvia officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract; Arnica montana Flower Extract; Rosmarinus officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract; Calendula officinalis Flower Extract; Bellis perennis (Daisy) Flower Extract; Hamamelis virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract; Prunella vulgaris (Self Heal) Flower Extract; Spilanthes acmella Flower Extract; Lauroyl Lysine; Glycerin, Aqua (Water);Alcohol; Cinnamyl Alcohol*;
Citral*; Eugenol*; Geraniol*; Linalool*; Benzyl Benzoate*; Citronellol*; Limonene*.

* From Natural Essential Oil (Rose – Rosa damascena; Lavender – Lavandula angustifolia)

9 thoughts on “Jurlique Rose Silk Finishing Powder

Leave a Reply

