Thayer’s Lemon Witch Hazel

Henry Thayer

I love all of Thayer’s Witch Hazel formulations, but my top two favorites are the Rose and Lemon Witch Hazel.  I have reviewed the Rose Witch Hazel previous, so please take a read! Today I will talk about Thayer’s Lemon Witch Hazel, which was equally as delightful to use.
Witch Hazel blended with Aloe Vera, Lemongrass, Blackberry, Grapefruit among other ingredients left my skin incredibly fresh and clean. What I love about all the Thayer’s Witch Hazel formulations is that they are not over drying whatsoever. The Lemon formulation is definitely purifying, and in my opinion better for normal/combo/oily skin, with that being said, I consider all skins to be in constant change, with seasons, life, hormones, climate etc. So if your skin is feeling oily, blemished or dull, this formulation can work wonders for you. The natural Lemon scent is amazing, and really wakes up the senses.

lemon witch

After only one week of use, I noticed that my pores were tightened,  my acne scars were faded and my blackheads were reduced. I also used it on my legs after waxing for several days and I did not get the usual redness, irritation or ingrown hairs! Overall I am very happy with the results, and this is for sure a staple in my regimen along with the Rose toner for dryer days.

ingredients thayers

Ingredients:
Thayers Proprietary Witch Hazel, Lemongrass, Orange Peel, Blackberry, Chamomile, Nettle and Grapefruit extracts in a purified water base, natural grain alcohol as a preservative (10%) and an Emulsified All-Natural Fresh Lemon Fragrance.

8 thoughts on “Thayer’s Lemon Witch Hazel

  1. Been wanting to try Thayer’s but I can’t find it in any of our local stores. Shipping fees are always a killer for me. Probably I can get it from iHerb during my next haul.

    • The old style packaging is so cute, I love it! The ingredients are simple yet effective, I love it so much. The lemon will not suit you well, but the rose formulation I reviewed previous certainly will!

Leave a Reply

