Weleda Citrus Refreshing Body Oil

imagewele

I will begin by saying, that if you want to use an extremely clean, earth happy brand, Weleda is it!
The ingredients are from biodynamic and organic farms and they take the utmost care to ensure the purity and efficacy of their products.
weleding

The skin on my body has been neglected lately, due to a busy life and a wee bit of laziness, which is not good; especially during the Canadian winter, when moisturizing should be a regular part of anyone’s regimen.
My skin was red, itchy and chapped and when discomfort finally woke me up a couple of evenings ago, I decided I should take my own advice and pamper my skin.

weledaback
I am extremely happy with the relief that the Weleda Citrus Refreshing Body oil gave me. The oil contains Sweet Almond oil which is rich in fatty acids, and therefore extremely beneficial and nourishing for the skin. It also contains Lemon oil and other Citrus essential oils which are so refreshing and invigorating on the skin.

weledabot
After my shower, while my skin still had droplets of water upon it, I used approximately 4-5 tsp of the oil all over. I immediately felt a relief to my dry, chapped skin. The oil was smooth and easy to apply. I loved the fact that the oil was not too ‘oily’. I find other oils so greasy and slippery that they are displeasing to use, and they do not absorb properly, leaving you to either wait long periods of time before dressing, or get oil stains on your clothes, neither of which I enjoy. The Weleda Citrus Refreshing body oil was much different, it glided easily and absorbed relatively fast, leaving my skin dewy, not greasy! The scent was just beautiful and left me feeling smiley

oilhand

I would recommend any of the Weleda body oils, as I have tried many and loved them all. This particular formula is light and refreshing. If you have very dry skin or aging skin concerns, there may be others that would suit you better.Something I would like to point out, is not to over use the product, you should not have a thick layer of the oil all over, it should be very sheer.

With regular use of body oils you will increase skin hydration and help with skin elasticity. It can help with scars and stretch marks, and will give your skin a beautiful glow!

6 thoughts on “Weleda Citrus Refreshing Body Oil

Leave a Reply

