Weleda Almond Soothing Facial Oil

weledaoilal

I would not characterize my skin as ‘sensitive’ but I would characterize it as delicate. This past winter, as I have mentioned in previous posts, has been hard on my skin. It was a combination of weather, hard water and stress. My skin was having bouts of tightness, dryness, burning and redness after cleansing, which is not typical for my skin. A few of my sensitive skin clients swore by the Weleda Almond Soothing Facial Oil for immediate calming and soothing, so when I was given the opportunity to try it, I definitely took it.

oil
With only 3 ingredients this facial oil is truly ideal for calming and smoothing sensitive or fragile skin. It was literally instant relief to my burning skin. The texture of the oil is light and not too thick, and actually absorbed very quickly while still leaving a veil of moisture on my skin. Although it is fragrance free, the natural scent of the oil is a very subtly sweet, which I really love.
ingredientsoil

Sweet Almond oil rich in essential fatty acids replenishes skins moisture while smoothing and calming irratation.
Plum Kernel oil works alongside the Sweet Almond oil to soothe and balance the skin. Rich in antioxidants and Vitamin A and E.
Blackthorn flower extract contains antioxidant Vitamin C and skin toning tannins (astringent)

I used the oil in the evening for one week and my skin was soothed and hydrated and I was able to resume my regular skincare regime. After a few nights without it, I missed it terribly! I am now using it once or twice a week in replace of my night cream. For any skin that is truly intolerant this is such a wonderful staple to have in your daily regimen. This is also amazing for when your skin needs calming and balancing, or after a facial treatments such as microdermabrasion. A bonus? This product is also a great for smoothing fine lines and wrinkles!

oilalmon
I used the oil on slightly damp, freshly cleansed skin in the evening only, and would not recommend it during the day unless you are slummin’ around the house, as it does leave a shinier finish than lotion and would not sit well under makeup. It can be used everywhere on the face including eyelids and neck/decollete. Another bonus? It can be used as an eye makeup remover!!!

2 thoughts on “Weleda Almond Soothing Facial Oil

Leave a Reply

