SBT Seabuckthorn Soothing Salves

headersbt

SBT Sea Buckthorn is a Canadian Company based out of Peachland British Columbia (sounds like a magical place!)

The company name may give it away, but in case you didn’t know- the line is based on the wonderful Seabuckthorn plant which has endless health and beauty benefits. They have a broad range of products including seed and berry oil, creams, lotions, salves, soaps and much much more!

I was sent a lovely package containing a couple of the SBT Seabuckthorn products to try and tell you about!

photo 1

Berry Essence Skin Salve

The Berry Essence Skin Salve is a perfect, basic every day skin salve good for all skin types and all concerns along the way. Completely naturally unscented- it is also ideal for those who are concerned with scent or irritation to essential oils. It is formulated with a high concentration of Sea Buckthorn seed and fruit oil. With the high nutrient content of Sea Buckthorn oil- rich in vitamins, antioxidants and essential fatty acids- this salve is a skin loving, anti aging awesomeness in a tin!

 Sensitive Skin Salve

The Sensitive Skin Salve is designed for those who have uncomfortable sensitive skin due to a variety of factors including diet, allergic reaction, chemicals or fragrance in cosmetics etc. this salve will be sure to help calm and repair every blotch and bump! Enriched with the Sea Buckthorn Seed and Fruit oil as well as Pomegranate, Rosehip, Lavender and Geranium oil- all great sources of vitamins, nutrients- with calming benefits for your sensitive skin!

photo 2

How to use the Salves?

By scraping a small amount of the salve from the tin and warming it in my palms to create an oil, I used the salve everywhere including my face (favorite place). I really loved them on my cuticles, hands and heels! They are so compact and easy for travel, you don’t have to worry about any oil spills. It softens, soothes and smoothes my skin. I loved to use it after shaving to keep my skin extra smooth and soft while soothing any irritations I had. You can apply 2-3 times a day!

My favourite would have to be the Sensitive skin soothing salve, because of the light lavender scent- I found it so soothing. They have so many different Soothing Salve options including Rosacea, Sunburn, Stretchmark and Scars etc!  As mentioned previous SBT Sea Buckthorn makes many other different product options all infused with Sea Buckthorn goodness! Please keep your eyes peeled for SBT Seabuckthorn in my next Giveaway! Coming soon!!!

Thank you Marissa from SBT Sea Buckthorn for letting me enjoy these wonderful Soothing Salves!

Leave a comment