Dr. Sponge~ Konjac Cleansing Sponge

logo_2013

I had been seeing this little sponge circling the green beauty blogs for a while and I didn’t really ‘get it’. I thought it may be a typical cleansing sponge, so I was unsure about all the hype. With much confusion and a little curiosity, I was excited when the kind people at Dr. Sponge contacted me! That is when all the pieces started to come together… and I fell in love.

photo 1(2)

What is Dr. Sponge?

Dr. Sponge is a sponge made up from the fibers of the Konjac plant- an exotic plant that is native to Eastern Asia. These plant fibers are rich in skin nutrients such as vitamins A, E, D, B1, B2, B6, B12, and C, Potassium, Magnesium, Zinc, Fatty acids- ETC
Sounds like a magical beauty sponge to me!

What does it do?

Dr. Sponge was originally designed to cleanse babies delicate skin and is now used to cleanse, gently exfoliate and tone all skin types. It is especially amazing for those who have sensitive or intolerant skin and are looking for an effective exfoliation method!

How do you use it?

When you first get your Dr. Sponge it will be very hard- you have to run it under water until it expands to about twice it’s size! When it feels squishy and soft- its ready to use! Gently massage around face and body to softly exfoliate and cleanse the skin. It may be used with or without your cleanser. Make sure that after each use, you rinse and hang your sponge to dry by the handy dandy string attached! With proper care, Dr. Sponge can last up to 6months! What an incredible value.

photo 4

I was sent the Original Dr. Sponge (White Sponge) for Sensitive skin, Babies and Children and the Aloe Vera Facial Dr. Sponge (Green Sponge) for dry- very dry skin on the face.

photo 3(1)

The Original Dr. Sponge was extremely gentle and perfect from head to toe. I used it on my face and body after using my soap cleanser (I preferred it on my body because it was larger). I noticed a wonderful result- the Keratosis Pilaris or ‘chicken bumps’ on the back of my arms and legs were smoothed within 1 week of using the sponge. After 2 weeks they were almost completely gone! I have literally been trying everything to smooth the area since they popped up 5 months ago- scrubs, lotions, mitts, brushes… nothing smoothed them so much as Dr. Sponge! I found it a little unbelievable, because of how gentle the sponge is, but it did do the trick!

photo 2(2)

The Dr. Sponge Aloe Vera for face was a pleasure to use every day for a gentle, smooth, clean feel! It left my skin feeling invigorated and undoubtedly radiant . I noticed after only 3 uses that my skin was so smooth and hydrated. I did not feel that instant need to re-hydrate. In fact a few evenings I left my skin bare to breathe, and in the morning my skin was still soft and comfortable. Another awesome discovery? It helped with congestion in my cheek area! After a week of using the Dr. Sponge Aloe Vera– my skin texture was noticeably more refined.

photo 5

My final words? I can confidently say I prefer the Dr. Sponge Konjac sponges to any other facial cleansing brush or device that I have tried so far. I can also say that I never plan to be without a Konjac Sponge- ever again! It improved the overall look and health of my skin.

They come in many different types including Charcoal for oily/combo skin types, Lycopene for mature/dry skin types, Pearl Powder for dull/ uneven skin tones and more!

Visit www.drsponge.com to buy yours today!!!
v4bottom

Leave a Reply

